Academic Catalog

UW System and UW-Superior Administrators

University of Wisconsin System Administrative Officers

Michael J. Falbo, Interim President (Present – May 31, 2022)

Jay O. Rothman, University of Wisconsin System President (Start June 1, 2022)

Anny Morrobel-Sosa, President for Academic and Student Affairs (Unit May 31, 2022)

Johannes Britz, Interim Senior Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs (Start June 1, 2022)

Ben Passmore, Associate Vice President for Policy Analysis and Research

Carleen Vande Zande, Associate Vice President for Academic Programs and Faculty Advancement

John Achter, Interim Associate Vice President for Student Success and Student Behavioral Health Coordinator

Jeff Buhrandt, Interim Vice President for University Relations

David Brukardt, Associate Vice President of Corporate Relations and Economic Engagement

Sean Nelson, Vice President for Finance

Renee Stephenson, Assistant Vice President of Budget Development and Planning

James Langdon, Vice President for Administration

Steven Hopper, Associate Vice President for Learning and Information Technology Services (OLITS) and Chief Information Officer

David Alarie, Chief Technology Officer

Alex Roe, Senior Associate Vice President for Capital Planning and Budget

Daniel Chanen, Associate Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer

Jess Lathrop, Executive Director and Corporate Secretary to the Board of Regents

Lori Stortz, Chief Audit Executive

Quinn Williams, General Counsel

University of Wisconsin System Board of Regents Members

Robert Atwell (May 2017 - May 2024)

Scott Beightol (November 2018 - May 2023)

Amy Blumenfeld Bogost (May 2020 – May 2027)

Héctor Colón (March 2020 – May 2025)

Michael M. Grebe (June 2015 - May 2022)

Mike Jones (May 2017 - May 2024)

Tracey L. Klein (May 2016 - May 2023)

Rodney Pasch, Ex Officio Member (WTCS Board President; July 2021 – Present)

Edmund Manydeeds III (May 2021 – May 2028)

John W. Miller (May 2021 – May 2028)

Andrew S. Peterson, Ex Officio Member (WTCS Board President); (May 2015 – May 2022)

Cris Peterson (May 2018 - May 2025)

Ashok Rai (May 2021 – May 2028)

Corey Saffold (May 2020 – May 2022)

Brianna Tucker (May 2021 – May 2023)

Jill Underly, Ex Officio Member (State Superintendent; July 2021 – Present)

Karen Walsh (May 2019 – May 2026)

Kyle M. Weatherly (May 2020 – May 2027)

UW-Superior Administrators

Renée Wachter, Ph.D., Chancellor

Maria Stalzer Wyant Cuzzo, Ph.D.,Provost/Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs

Nick Danz, Ph.D., Dean of Academic Affairs and Graduate Studies

Shevaun Stocker, Ph.D., Associate Dean of Academic Affairs and Academic Liaison Officer

Wendy Kropid, Ph.D., Associate Dean of Educator Preparation Programs

Jamie White-Farnham Ph.D., Director of the Markwood Center for Learning, Innovation and Collaboration

Stephanie Warden, M.S., Associate Library Director and Information Literacy Librarian

Kathryn Guimond, M.Ed., Director of Continuing Education

Andrew Donahue, M.B.A. and M.I.M., Director of Small Business Development Center

Emily Neumann, M.Ed., Director of Institutional Research and Sponsored Programs

Jenice Meyer, M.S.Ed., Senior Strategic Partnerships Officer and Director of The Link Center

Matthew TenEyck, Ph.D., Director of Lake Superior Research Institute

Amy Eliot, B.A., Assistant Director of Lake Superior Research Institute

Deanna Erickson, M.Ed., Director of Lake Superior Natural Estuarine Research Reserve

Richard Stewart, Ph.D., Director of Transportation and Logistics Research Center and Co-Director of Great Lakes Maritime Research Institute

Jordan Milan, M.B.A., Senior Communications Officer

Jeremy Nere, M.B.A., Senior Enrollment Officer, Admissions

Benjamin Mooney, Assistant Director of Admissions

Chelsie Parrish, Interim Director, Financial Aid

Janie Campbell, M.A., University Registrar

Tammi Reijo, B.S., Bursar

Kristen Jasperson, M.S.Ed., Assistant Director, Academic Advising

Megan Torkildson, M.A., Learning Center Director of the Educational Success Center

Monte Stewart, M.S., Program Director, TRIO McNair Scholars Program

Danny Frank, Ed.D., Director of TRIO Student Support Services

Nick Bursik, M.B.A., Athletics Director

Lynn Deadrick, M.S. Ed., Assistant Director of Athletics and Head Women’s Volleyball Coach

Kristine Patterson, M.S., Director of Campus Recreation

Mark MacLean, M.A., Director of International Admissions

Harry Anderson, M.S., Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Tammy Fanning, M.S., Associate Dean of Students

Ryan Kreuser, B.S., University Housing Director

Jen Bird, M.S.Ed., Assistant Dean of Students

Allison Garver, M.S.Ed., Director of Student Involvement

Ethan Russom, M.Ed., Director, Yellowjacket Union

Randy Barker, M.S.E and LPC, Director of Health, Counseling, and Well-Being and Counseling Services Director

Salisa Hochstetler, M.S., Assistant Director of Equity, Diversity and Inclusivity

Jeanne Thompson, M.A., Vice Chancellor for University Advancement

Catrina Robbins, B.A. & B.S., Director of Advancement Services

Heather Thompson, B.S., Director of Alumni Relations

Jeff Kahler, M.B.A., Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance

David Wagner, B.S., Chief Technology Officer

Robert Waksdahl, B.S., Controller

Dustin Johnson, M.F.A., Director of Facilities Management

Joseph Eickman, B.A., Chief of Police, University Police Department

Lindsey Dahlberg, M.E.H.S., Environmental Health & Safety Manager

Cory Kempf, B.A., Senior Human Resources Officer