Academic Catalog


Mission Statement

The mission of the University of Wisconsin-Superior Foundation Inc. is to secure, invest and manage financial resources that support exceptional opportunities for the University of Wisconsin-Superior and its students, faculty and facilities.

Board of Directors

Louise Alholm, '81, Maple, WI
Dave Anderson, '78, Wausau, WI
Stefan Fletcher, '08, Madison, WI
Beth Gilbert, Superior, WI
Gary Harker, '69 Apple Valley, MN
Oddbjorg (Oddi) Hjellbakk, '89, Duluth, MN
Harold (Hal) Mattson, '68, Mission Viejo, CA
Terry Mattson, ’84, St. Paul, MN
Chad Matushak, '01, Superior, WI
Dean McCall, '80, Superior, WI
Michael Metcalf, '81, Vancouver, WA
Shaye Moris, Duluth, MN
Deborah Olson, '74, Eugene, OR
Ann Rock, '71, Duluth, MN
Avram Segall, New Paltz, NY
Jim Tomczak, Monticello, MN
Gregg Zank, '80, Midland, MI


Lydia Thering, Duluth, MN

Ex-Officio Board Members

Renée Wachter, Chancellor, University of Wisconsin-Superior
Jeanne Thompson, Vice Chancellor for Advancement, University of Wisconsin-Superior

Contact Information

UW-Superior Foundation
University of Wisconsin - Superior
Old Main 237
Belknap and Catlin Ave.
P.O. Box 2000
Superior, WI 54880
Phone: 715-394-8452
Office Hours:
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. M-F